Giving emphasis on the “Save” button, Pinterest has decided to remove its “Like” button. For some accounts, this has already been implemented and will soon roll out to the rest of the Pinterest users.
“The No. 1 challenge is getting people to understand that Pinterest isn’t a social network,” CEO Ben Silbermann told Bloomberg.
So, what happens to those beautiful pins you have liked?
Pinterest will save the pins users liked on a separate, secret board called “Your Pinterest Likes”.
At least, those pins you liked and have not decided to save yet are still saved for you to easily go back and refer to when needed. Should you desire to save the ones you have liked, it can easily be moved to your existing public boards.